Cheadle Heath Primary School Logo


Many more people than you would expect are involved within the life of Cheadle Heath Primary School. As well as teaching staff, we employ teaching assistants, peripatetic teachers, a caretaker, lunchtime organisers and out-of-school care supervisors. Many of the governors are also active within the school and we welcome parents helping on a voluntary basis.

The staff at Cheadle Heath are a very committed and friendly team and it truly is a dedicated team effort. The easiest and most effective way to contact staff is by phone (0161 428 2476) or email.

Click on the member of staff you wish to contact below but please be mindful that once an email is received it will be responded to in due course. At Cheadle Heath Primary School we wish to encourage staff to have a healthy work life balance and therefore we discourage the sending of emails outside of the traditional working day. Where emails are received in the evening, over the weekend or during a holiday period, it is likely that a response will be given during the school’s normal working hours. Thank you in advance for your understanding in helping us to promote amongst ourselves a happy, healthy and productive workforce.


Ms C. Meekley, M. Ed, NPQH

Deputy Headteacher / SENDCO

Mrs. T. Vallance NPQH


Miss J. Vallance (currently on maternity leave)

Mrs. F. Carding

Sapphire Class – Reception

Mrs. CA. Hulbert

Pearl Class – Reception

Mr. Z. Jarvis 

Ruby Class – Year 1/2

Mrs. J. Mason-Singh

Jet Class – Year 1/2

Mrs. L. Murphy

Miss E. Shelmerdine

Topaz Class – Year 1/2

Ms L. Johnston (EYFS / KS1 Phase Leader)

Amethyst Class – Year 3

Miss K. Dickson

Quartz Class – Year 3

Mrs. G. Dyson 

Opal Class – Year 4

Miss C. Mansfield 

Jade Class – Year 4

Miss A. Campbell 

Garnet Class – Year 5/6

Mrs. S. Ralph 

Diamond Class - Year 5/6

Mr. T. Cleverley

Emerald Class – Year 5/6

Mrs. M. Harrison-Watkins (SLT: KS2 leader) 

Mental Health Lead Practitioner

 Ms. C. Stonier 

PE Specialist

 Mrs. R. Callaghan 

School Business Manager (finance)

Mrs. E. Topping 

School Administrator

Mrs. M. Newall 

School Attendance Officer

Mrs. T. Steele 

Foundation Stage Teaching AssistantsMrs. K. Beynon (R)
Miss J. Gill (R)
Miss H. Johnson (N)
Teaching Assistants

Miss N. Toombs*
Miss J. Wade*
Mrs A. Brooks*
Mrs S. Pierce*
Mrs E. Kennedy*
Mrs A. Cooper*
Miss C. Dalgliesh*
Mrs. C. Wall*
Mrs. C. Williams*

Ms C. Stonier* / Forest School Leader

Site ManagerMr. A. Murphy   
Cleaning TeamTotally Local (external company)  
School Cook (Dolce)Ms K. Massey  
Kitchen AssistantsMrs. D. Bancroft
Ms B. Smith
Breakfast ClubMrs. E. Kennedy 
Mrs. A. Brooks
Mrs. T. Steele
Midday Assistants*Mrs. S. Davies
Mrs. A. Burns
Miss N. Atkins
Mrs. L. Carmody
Miss L. Binding
Mrs. A. Clare
After School Club ManagerPhone: 07563 065073